Boyfriend Jeans (urban prep meets miss priss)

Hello everyone,

I was super excited to post this look because I have always wanted a cute pair of boyfriend jeans, every attempt at finding the perfect pair always seemed like a drastic fail:( I never thought to look in my husbands closet:) Well I have been so inspired lately by other bloggers mastering this look that I had to give it another go. To my surprise i think they look pretty good. In these pics I haven’t altered them but plan on having them hemmed and slightly brought in on the sides. This first time I wore this sweater I wore it with some high waisted skinny jeans, however I love the freshness of adding something masculine with feminine. So let me know how you guys think I did? I would also suggest digging in your boyfriend/husbands closet for old jeans before running out and buying a pair!:)

I have been dying to pair something like checkered or stripes with cheetah print, I was looking for a way to incorporate the two with kind of a urban vibe meets prep:)

Until next time XOXO, SOPHIA

On the hair I wasn’t sure what looked best with this look?? bun, down or curly? How would you wear this look?

1.Gingham crop top f21 (click on pic for website)

3.Varsity Jacket (similar on f21)

1. Icecream parlor crop top TOPSHOP, 2.Lace bodysuit American Apparel,3. Jewelry F21.com,4.Bow Suede bag topshop

Picture from Fashion Bananas

Picture from Style Pantryd

Leave a Reply

