Healthy Hair Journey

Hello, guys! well today I want to talk a little about HAIR! everybody wants healthy, shiny hair RIGHT? I have always been blessed with healthy hair and in my younger years failed to even attempt to APPRECIATE or take care of it. I hadn’t even realized up until recently that my hair was screaming for attention after a massive amount of neglect and over dying and processing it.

I have noticed a big difference in my hair since doing these things and hope they will help you too.

1.Wash your hair less (One of the hardest for me) your natural oils protect your hair. Over washing your hair strips your hair from those natural oils. I go 2 to three days if possible before I wash my hair. Also NO hot water on your hair, this also damages hair. Use cool or warm water to wash. Before putting shampoo and conditioner be sure to ring out excess water before applying.

2. No HARSH towel drying, softly use your towel to absorb the moisture from your hair.

3.Using too many heat tools (curling, crimping, drying) I limit my hot rollers to 2 times a week and YOU MUST use a heat protectant. Also I recommend letting your hair AIR DRY, and no combing your hair when it’s wet. Brushing youf hair when its wet creates more BREAKAGE. If you must comb hair then use a big tooth comb which will help with less breakage.

4. Over DYING and processing your hair. Not saying you can’t dye your hair just be mindful to not over process.

5. Vitamin E, Prenatel vitamins and Biotin are for aiding and promote healthy skin, hair and nails.

6. Last but not least be sure to get a trim and cut off the dead ends. I know this is also very hard especially if you are trying to grow out your hair, but it is necessary if you want to prevent further breakage. A good trim can do wonders for the look and appearance of your hair.

Products I LOVE and recommend, these products BY FAR have helped my hair on its recovery more then any other product I have tried. This product is new and the sister product of It’s a 10. I have tried both and honestly can say I don’t prefer it’s a 10 over this one. This is also more affordable compared to it’s a 10. Each bottle retails at $13.99 a piece

Miracle 7 Shampoo (available at sallys beauty supply)

Argan Oil One n Only (available at SALLYS beauty supply)

HEALTHY

HEALTHY

SAD AND STRINGY:(

SAD AND STRINGY:( PRE TRIM

POST TRIM, STARTING TO GET BETTER and ALOT OF TLC
Waited 5 months to dye my hair!

Getting Healthier and stronger 2:) Yay!

Well if you try these tips and products let me know what you think and how your hair journey goes, I would love to hear. Or any tips you want to share please feel free, SHARING IS CARING.

I will also update you guys on this journey and if I come across any new products I have to tell you about!

XOXO Sophia

One thought on “Healthy Hair Journey

  1. Pingback: Product Review Bed Head Extreme Volumizing |

Leave a Reply

