Things your MOM should tell you about skincare (THE BASICS)

These are the basics of taking care of your skin, I am no expert I am only sharing with you things that have worked for me.  I titled this things your MOM should tell you, well because I think it is up to mothers to teach their daughters how to take care of their skin. If not our mothers then who? we can learn as I did on my own through trial and error. However there is nothing like some fundamental basics, right?

Honestly there is more to taking care of your skin then a skin care routine. To name a few things off the top of my head would be sleep, eating right, limit your caffeine, exercising, no alcohol if  you can avoid, and of course obviously no drugs and or smoking! (I know that was a mouthful of a sentence!) Honestly consistency and starting young is key in taking care of your skin, however it is never to late to take care of the largest organ in your body.

Okay back to the skin care routine.

1. You Must cleanse your face with a cleanser in the morning and before bed. Never sleep with make up no matter how tired you are. Make up clogs pores ladies!

2.Toner keeps your skin at the correct ph level. The ph level is important because it protects your skin from harmful bacteria.

3. Moisturizer keeps skin soft and moist and gives it all those nice vitamins.

4.Sunscreen is the number 1 enemy of our skin, and the number one cause of wrinkles! use at least a spf 30. I will use even higher if I plan on being out more in the sun on a particular day. And also don’t be fooled by winter and cloudy days!

4. Exfoliate at least 1 a week, I exfoliate at least twice a week. If your skin is dryer you may not need to do this as much. I exfoliate by using a papaya enzyme mask, and I follow that by using a glycolic peel after. I rinse and put a anti-aging cream before bed.

Your never to young to start taking care of your skin, it Is the largest ORGAN of your body and often the most neglected! We only get one body, so lets take care and appreciate it.

I hope this information has been informative and if you have any questions leave a comment below. I will also be sharing the products I love and use, if you try them and like them let me know, I love to hear feedback.

Until next time XOXO Sophia

Avalon Organic Vitamin C Products
Hydrating Cleansing Milk $ 8.67 on amazon, this will run you about 12.99 at target, or health food store
I also use their cleansing gel to cleanse face daily

JASON Natural Ester-C Creme Anti-Aging Moisturizer Facial Treatment Products
In store runs about 21 dollars on Amazon I found it for 10.69!

Earth Science Papaya Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel $9.06 on amazon, again you can find these at your health food stores.

Earth Science Mint Tingle Masque 4 ounces

Apricot Intensive Night Creme $10.60 on Amazon
I always by my things at my local health food store, but i think in the future will be
ordering them online! big price difference. This retails at store for like 21 bucks!

Leave a Reply

