Healthy eating and Working out

I have been into working out for some years now and try to take it pretty seriously. I usually don’t have any problem psyching myself out to get up and workout but the eating area has always required more discipline from me. Anybody who takes your health and fitness seriously knows that you have to plan in advance and well it isn’t always easy! but def not impossible.

I ultimately try and aim for anywhere from 4-6 healthy smaller meals through the day and always aim to incorporate some healthy protein and good carbs in each meal.

here are some of the meals I have been eating lately

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am not where I want to be but I am not where I used to be either!! I try not to get down on myself but try to just stay focused and positive/realistic about change. It doesn’t come over night, something we can/I tend to forget. The main thing you have to remember is that consistency is what develops long-term change.

I keep my mind focused on positive, things and people and people who inspire me to grow. Some of my favorite athletes are Michelle welcome, Chady Dunmore, Jennifer Nicole lee and Lauramustloseweight. They each inspire me in their own way, when I think of it all but one have shared their personal weightloss struggle and the moment they decided to change!

Ultimately you have to want it bad enough and more then the taste of any one food! a person can inspire you/me but as CORNY or Cheesy as it sounds change does really start within.

I workout anywhere from 4-6 times a week and this does vary depending on my goals and where I think I might be lacking. Lately I have been hitting weights like 3-4 times a week and doing some HIT, plyo and interval type workouts. Another important thing is don’t over think losing weight and working out. You just have to get up and do it!! like NIKE:)

overhead lunges with tire, burpees with tire and overhead raise

Forward and Backward sprints with tires

Sprints on bleachers

Good ol drills on track

Hope this post was helpful, let me know what you guys are eating and doing? I would love to hear what works for you!

until next time xoxo Sophia

Leave a Reply

